Epiq Mind's Piracetam Complex Causing Headaches

Hi everyone,

I have been using Epiq Mind's Piracetam Complex for about 4 months now. It works great, and I really like the positive effects. However, about 75% of the time I get a headache. This is obviously quite counterproductive. Since, even with the mental boost, the headache neutralizes the positive effects (so like a step forward via the nootropic then a step back via the headache).

I know headaches are common when taking piracetam or similar smart drugs. This is why I thought that this complex was great since it contained choline also. I was under the impression that choline was supposed to be taken with piracetam to avoid negative effects.

Is it possible I need to supplement more choline? Is it possible the choline is in fact causing the headaches? Is there something else I could experiment with supplementing to avoid the headaches?

Thanks a lot,

Brian

Comments

• StevoStevo Upgrade in Progress

Can you try another brand of piracetam?

• edited March 2014

When taking a racetam, a headache usually points to insufficient choline intake. Conversely, too much choline can cause brain fog. You just need a ratio that works for you, so If you are otherwise happy with EM's Piracetam Complex, supplimenting with extra choline would be the first thing to try. I am high responder to piracetam (and many other things) and this is why I prefer bulk powders- I can use exactly what I need and adjust slightly whenever I feel it is necessary. This made it easy to find what works for me.