Sweet Beat App And Very Low Hrv Scores

I'm freaking out a bit. I started using the Sweet beat App and my HRV levels are quite low - in the mid 50's - mid 60's - regardless of the time of day. Once it went up to 70. Even when I pause and do deep breathing for a few minutes, it stays at that level. I do Inner Balance and can achieve coherence at Level 2 very consistently. Level 3 is much harder for me as I am not good at visualizing positive emotions. Even after staying int eh green zone at Level 2 for quite awhile, Ithen measure my HRV with Sweet App and it is still low. I'm concerned that maybe whatever I do won't change this...

I'm even more concerned however that my HRV levels are consistently low, especially in terms of the implications for systemic health and disease. I wish I could stop my crazy busy life and meditate for 10 hours/day, but unfortunately I can't. 

Ben Greenfield mentioned that he wakes up measures HRV and is consistantly in the 80-90 range. Makes me feel even worse about the state of my nervous system...

Thoughts and experiences with the Sweet Beat App would be appreciated. 

Thanks!

Comments

• What is your average coherence?  What does it top out at?

• I'm freaking out a bit. I started using the Sweet beat App and my HRV levels are quite low - in the mid 50's - mid 60's - regardless of the time of day. Once it went up to 70. Even when I pause and do deep breathing for a few minutes, it stays at that level. I do Inner Balance and can achieve coherence at Level 2 very consistently. Level 3 is much harder for me as I am not good at visualizing positive emotions. Even after staying int eh green zone at Level 2 for quite awhile, Ithen measure my HRV with Sweet App and it is still low. I'm concerned that maybe whatever I do won't change this...