Insanely Horny, Semen Retention/nofap: Adrenal Fatigue?

edited April 2014 in General Discussion

If that headline didn't catch your attention, I don't know what will!

Disclaimer, this is a balls and all account, please do not read if you are squeamish.

Firstly, some stats:

26yrs old / 67kg / 180cm

Type A personality

Very active (crossfit /or strength training, between once and 4 times a week depending on work schedule)

Strict Paleo, recently with inclusion of rice + starchier carbs.

I have a very strange new "issue" arise over past couple of weeks..an aching, debilitating desire to ejaculate. 

It should be noted that I've been practicing semen retention/nofap on and off for the past 5 months

Not that I was excessively ejaculating before trying this technique, but after implementing it i've had some tremendous improvements in my every day life: from heightened alertness/ concentration to strength and size gains at the gym etc..

I usually only go 7 days and with no negative side effects (besides wanting to hump everything that crosses my path!) but recently after I ejaculate I have 24hours of intense brain fog, poor performance at the gym and general feeling of shitiness! 

Almost like a drug comedown (as i'd imagine..)

I tried cutting back to 3-4 days between ejaculation, with no improvement.

By the second or 3rd day, i'm so intensely horny that I wake up in the middle of the night... and during the day I experience a type of heightened adrenaline rush, so much so that I feel dizzy and can't concentrate!

This escalates to feelings of anxiety and aggression.

Ejaculation relieves it but only slightly, and a few days later it returns.

I should note also that I have upped my strength training during this time, and toyed a little with starchier safe carbs like rice etc.

Not sure if that has anything to do with it..

I've also cut back on caffeine for 10 days, but to no avail...