What's The Worst You've Seen?

Comments

• SkeletorSkeletor The Conqueror Worm ✭✭✭

Faith is nice. Keep it in church. Find me some facts and figures that say that spanking is beneficial.

Spoiler: You won't find any. Because it isn't.

These mythical ERs and burn wards full of children who just didn't get spanked enough to know better are, well, ridiculous and mythical. I work in a hospital and I see sick kids all the time. Sure, sometimes accidents happen. But several in this thread have made it clear that they don't have to spank their kids to get them to learn not to play in traffic. Your argument is weak, and your insistence that spanking "saves lives" is perhaps the most hyperbolic, silly thing I've read in this thread.

Spank your kids if you want. I'm not exactly going to march into your house and stop ya, mate. But holy shit, cut the ignorance. "Saving their lives"? LOL.

"I know how to despise mere cool intelligence. What I want is intelligence matched by pure, physical existence, like a statue." --Yukio Mishima

Let's be friends on MyFitnessPal!

• Danno RedDanno Red Practical Man

Spank your kids if you want. I'm not exactly going to march into your house and stop ya, mate. But holy shit, cut the ignorance. "Saving their lives"? LOL.