Ciltep Or Alpha Brain?

Looking to try Ciltep or Alpha Brain. 

Is one recommended over the other? How may should I be taking of each. Mix and match?

Comments

• GhastlyPrezGhastlyPrez Ghastly Prezence

I have limited experience with Ciltep and only took Alpha Brain a few times. I don't continue to use Alpha Brain as it's a Alpha GPC driven proprietary blend that I don't see a lot of use for (personally)...

Then again I'm a hands on type of guy and prefer making my own stack as opposed to grabbing up a proprietary blend that has doses too small to really do all that much (the racetam doses in Alpha Brain match that criteria IMHO).

• @BPMaven - listen to the podcast Dave did w/ creator of CILTEP.  They discuss 'ciltep vs. alpha brain.'  

I currently have both and have taken each separately as well as in stack form.  General thoughts: alpha brain makes me feel more awake, focused & social while Ciltep makes me less social, a little tired, and a little focused.  The main theme I'm taking from these BP forums & podcasts is everyone is wired differently chemically.  You should do what I did and experiment to see which one works best for you. 

• I tried out Alpha Brain ~2 years ago. I didn't find a WHOLE lot of change with it, at that point. 2 of my other friends said that it was an incredibly powerful supplement for them. This was AB from the same bottle that I received mine from. I may give it a go at some point, or put together my own version of AB (once I understand the pieces even better). My brain chemistry has changed since last trying AB, as has my diet, so I have no idea how it'd affect me right now :)

This said, I have CILTEP enroute to me (It crossed into Canada today!!! YAY!!), and I'm excited to test that out, to see what types of results I get from it.

Great thread! Thanks for creating it!