Women Over 60

Are there any female babyboomers out there on this diet? Would love to connect on the specifics for our post menapausal bodied.

I'm 60, 5"4 (and getting shorter, haha), weigh about 125, have three grown kids, walk and yoga (used to run like a crazy but no more). I'm a professor and was widowed 7 years ago. Have been on Whole 30 (Paleo like) for the last year and LOVE it.

Now I've not had my 'energy' and initiative saturation back to normal since being widowed (though it's slowly come back to somewhat normal) until I started with this Bulletproof coffee and the intermittent fasting a could of days ago!

Wow! And as getting shorter makes you have middrift even at the same weight you've always been, I'm hoping to beat that battle too. Now we're talking.

I just want to be sure not to miss a thing that others may know. Any age past menapause (boy am I glad those years are past) would be very helpful.

Thank you!

Comments

• Hi drseno.

Having the sam issue with the tummy fat, something I've never had until that past few years.... and boy is it stubborn. I've been somewhat of a 'gym rat' since I was 27 - although I attempted running (I'm NOT an endurance kinda gal), soccer, softball, long distance cycling, which I loved, yoga, and bodybuilding, it was the bodybuilding that I loved and have continued with for decades, albeit with lighter weights than before. Life gets hectic though and  I lose my focus, off and on, due to business demands, but right now I'm "on" and truly appreciating what lifting provides my body. But STILL that tummy fat doesn't want to leave. Ugh. And, I too, have lost height. I'm 5' 5 1/2" and 149 lbs. I used to be just under 5' 7". Where DOES that go?