Frustrated & Gaining Fat - Help?

I'm looking for some advice on how to tweak my food intake to start maximizing results.

Before I get into the frustrating parts, I'll start with the positive.  I started doing Body By Science weightlifting a month ago.  I went from a fairly "standard" 3 day per week protocol, which I had plateaued at long ago, to once a week and I'm considering adding another day or two between.  After just four super intense lifts of the 5 core movements (okay I'll be honest, I added resisted abs as the 6th move) my weights/strength have increased significantly, to the tune of roughly 5-10lbs per lift each week!  That part has been exciting and I'm certainly noticing increased muscle mass.

However, now for the bad news.  I seem to be gaining fat at a rather rapid rate, especially on my stomach.  Rewind back to early April.  I'm a 5'10" male and weighed 185lbs.  I did my first ever Master Cleanse for 12 days and dropped down to 175lbs.  My jeans fit great and my face looked much thinner.  I felt good.  Then I went on a cruise.....  Now to be fair, I've been pretty strict Paleo eating (after 1 year of 4HB / Slow Carb prior) for over three years now.  I'm not a carboholic and have been quite strict when it comes to proteins, veggies, and almost zero carbs.  I'm in sales so I consume alcohol quite frequently, 3-5 nights per week but rarely more than two.