Paleo Life Coaching As A Career

I want to help people for a living and of course I think paleo coaching is a way to make the most impact in regular people's lives. What I'm not sure about is steps to take. I basically want to be like my version of The Paleo Chef, Mary. She's pretty much my idol. Preparing meals, cooking, and coaching. Crushing life. I want to give people a reason to listen to me though. People seem to like pieces of paper as "proof" that you can do something for them and as a reason to trust what you tell them.

What are some schools, programs, certifications that are appropriate for this type of career? Is it even necessary to or mandatory to have something on paper that says you're certified paleo life coach? Are there programs for this specifically? Or would it be more like becoming a holistic nutrition therapist/coach and then building off of that? I guess you can say I'm looking for guidance.

I'm 23 years old and I'm ready to start my life. No more wasting time in regular college going nowhere, doing nothing to help anyone. I want to go out into the world and help people, make a difference in someone's life. I still live with my parents in the ghetto and I refuse to be a part of this type of existance any longer. I just don't know exactly where to start other than continuously educate myself each day since I can do that for free. As far as taking action and making moves? It's confusing. Any advice would be appreciated.

Comments

• Star ChaserStar Chaser Powered by Shred

The first thing I look at when I decide whether to accept someone as a health guru is whether they look healthy or not. As another example, I accept Dave as a cognition guru because he barely ever drops words or uses pause words. It comes very apparent when you match him up with an "average joe" in an interview (much like myself). I use pause words all the time.

Get really, really good at walking the talk and people will naturally want to know what the hell you're doing.