Food Dave Talks About His Kids Enjoying

In one of the early podcasts Dave mentions an almost ready made food that he and his kids loved, particularly on the run (ie it sounded quick and easy to have ready).

I think they might have found it visiting Japan??

I've scoured the transcripts and forums but can't find it anywhere.

Can anyone help?

Comments

• Star ChaserStar Chaser Powered by Shred

was it Mochi cooked in a waffle maker with jam?

I am a Video Game composer under the pseudonym Star Chaser.

twitch.tv/starchaservgm (streaming most saturday and sunday nights EST)

Guitarist:

https://youtu.be/8L0SkovqEf4

Next cover is Die by the Sword by Dragonforce.

Music/Health/Biohacking Blog and Podcast currently under construction.

Thanks to the internet, health experts, and my unending curiosity, I have overcome: excessive sweating (adrenal fatigue), anxiety and panic attacks, extremely high estrogen levels (man boobs), chronic brain fog (yeast overgrowth), depression, and am currently battling SIBO (took it from being so bloated it felt like my stomach skin was going to rip, slept 2 hours per night for a week because of upset stomach and being chronically fatigued to very mild, manageable but still annoying symptoms) and currently battling sleep deprivation/insomnia probably due to the SIBO/Leaky Gut and resulting histamine intolerance.

• I looked up Mochi on Amazon. Most of it seems to be made with Sugar or Corn Syrup.

• I looked up Mochi on Amazon. Most of it seems to be made with Sugar or Corn Syrup.

Huh? I'm Japanese and eat it all the time. There's absolutely no corn syrup or sugar.
  • Mochi! That's the one. Seems to not be something you'd eat regularly (gelatinous rice) but it is delicious.

We're going to try and make it at home this weekend. Will let you know how it goes here.

My Japanese friend tells me they have mochi makers, like rice cookers, in many homes because pounding rice all day (the traditional way) is no fun.