High Fat = Marijuana Detox?

Hey everyone quick background story followed by a theory...

I have been using marijuana daily but moderately for about ten years, in greater detail what I mean is that I use a small amount each evening but will use larger amounts on weekends and in social settings. In that period of time I have gone on breaks lasting no more than a week a handful of times but I never had the necessity to fully clear my system out before now. I am in a place where I believe it is wise I make a career move and therefore want to be proactive about the possibility of a drug test. I haven't used marijuana in 5 days. I purchased an at home urine test today as a way to make sure I confidently know when I am all clear. Shockingly I took the test today and it came back negative! In the last five days I have done nothing out of my ordinary lifestyle of eating a high fat diet, practicing IF most of the week and taking my usual vitamins and supplements (Vit, A, B, C, D, K2 and Iodine, Magnesium, Glutathione and the occasional charcoal capsule).

Considering the average detox time for a daily marijuana is around 30+ days is it possible I detoxed much faster because THC is fat soluble and I am replacing/burning fat stores much faster than the average person? If so, I am amazed ketosis isn't commonly being listed as a possible way to detox faster.

Just curious to know if anyone has additional thoughts or experiences with this?

Comments

• I think you just have strong detox pathways and you're a good methylator, and perhaps you're also skinny?  (MJ is stored in fat cells, so it should take longer for fat ppl to remove it from their system)

• Right you are, 20.6 BMI. I expected to detox quickly but was still shocked by these results.

• doesn't surprise me, great data here

• I've been thinking about this A LOT, I want to quantify it. The revelation that we've all been bullshitting eachother about this 30day minimum is big.