Detox Protocol Involving Food Solids Vs Butter Fast

Hey guys,

I'm fairly new to the bulletproof diet but have already felt tremendous progress. I'm actually alert and energized throughout the day and have started to develop some muscles - as opposed to being skin and bone only. Now, I would like to add a detox day to my weekly regimen and I'm looking for some advice to get this off the ground. I am a full time student needing all the alertness I could possibly get - which is why I want to incorporate detoxes - but I worry that incorporating a butter-day will make me very tired and hungry. I generally eat a lot of food and have a high metabolism. My objective of doing weekly detoxes is primarily to improve energy and alertness, but I must admit I am also just very curious as to how it will make me feel over time. I'm set up with Dave's charcoal and glutathione force. 

I have two sets of concerns I was hoping to get some advice on. 

1) I am concerned I would get terribly hungry from eating only butter for a full day. Are there any food solids that do not interfere with detoxification? Would it perhaps be possible to do butter/bulletproof coffee and tea until a certain hour, say until dinner time and then have some detox-proof foods? What are your experiences in terms of hunger? I was thinking this might be a good starting point, doing some food solids for the first couple of rounds and phase them out as I go on. But clearly if having food would undermine the detoxification process I wouldn't want to do it.

2) Second, and relatedly, what are your experiences in terms of energy, alertness and subsequently sleep from doing only butter, bulletproof coffee/tea for a full day? Would you recommend trying this for the first time on a weekend?