[Frozen] Butters 25Hr+ Journey

Just so you can see what's possible in the bulletproof life of a devoted Bulletproof Coffee drinker, here's the story of my butter travels. If popular, maybe my MCT Oil and Magic Bullet travel stories can also be told.

I've been drinking Bulletproof Coffee for a couple of years now and life's better with a cup every morning, so on preparing for a holiday to Thailand over the christmas holidays, getting butter was fairly important. Coffee can be found anywhere, although not upgraded stuff and you can get away without MCT oil and replace with coconut oil or nothing and still get a Bulletproof Coffee fix.

Now I have friends who live and travelled within Thailand and getting grass-fed butter is very difficult, unlike in the US, although not impossible. So for the 2nd year I'm taking my own. I'd already managed it the previous year with a fairly long flight and done a couple of flights to American that were around 11hrs in the air. This one was a little different. Total flying time 25hrs 5mins from London to Phuket, Thailand via Beijing. Biggest issue was the 8hrs 5mins layover in Beijing which made the trip so long. Could my butter survive 25hrs in my suitcase. On further calculations, my taxi would pick me up at 1pm for my 5:40pm flight adding on another 4 hrs to the time before my butter would see a fridge again.

I’d already checked my hotel room had a fridge, but on previous vacations I’d made up a medical issue about needing a fridge for medication, which most hotel can supply a small fridge in your room for. If they checked up, they’d find my batch of supplements in there along with the butter, which looks like a lot of medication to the untrained eye ;-)