The Low Carb Myth

There it is, the book that finally provides insight in the science behind all fad diets, including why some work and health risks. No new fad diet will ever be the same. High-fat/ low-carb diets are not the solution, they are part of the problem. If the BP works for you, read why it does. If you don't lose weight and/or feel crappy, you really MUST read it. I'm talking about Ari Whitten and Wade Smith, The Low-Carb Myth, just released and available on Amazon.com.

Insulin spikes are NOT the cause of insulin resistance or diabetes, in fact a smart high-carb diet can reset your insulin resistance in just 3 weeks. The best thing about this book, is that it can help you to achieve your goals in a smarter and more sustainable way than the diet guru's promise.

Comments

• Star ChaserStar Chaser Powered by Shred
    This didn't sound like a sales pitch at all.

I am a Video Game composer under the pseudonym Star Chaser.

twitch.tv/starchaservgm (streaming most saturday and sunday nights EST)

Guitarist:

https://youtu.be/8L0SkovqEf4

Next cover is Die by the Sword by Dragonforce.

Music/Health/Biohacking Blog and Podcast currently under construction.

Thanks to the internet, health experts, and my unending curiosity, I have overcome: excessive sweating (adrenal fatigue), anxiety and panic attacks, extremely high estrogen levels (man boobs), chronic brain fog (yeast overgrowth), depression, and am currently battling SIBO (took it from being so bloated it felt like my stomach skin was going to rip, slept 2 hours per night for a week because of upset stomach and being chronically fatigued to very mild, manageable but still annoying symptoms) and currently battling sleep deprivation/insomnia probably due to the SIBO/Leaky Gut and resulting histamine intolerance.

• WalterWalter ✭✭✭

'Myth', 'fad' and 'guru' are certainly words that indicate a book worthy to be read.

• The latest dieting fad is to dissmiss Paleo/Low Carb as a fad :-)