Proven Stimulating Nootropics

Hello All,

I am new to the nootropic world. I stumbled on Nootropics when my doc prescribed me Provigil for hypersomnia, but my insurance would only cover it for sleep work disorder or narcolepsy. Luckily I started working a contractor at the office, and after some discussion learned that he had some Nuvigil. He let me try one of the pills and it was the best and most focused I had felt in 20 years. Since I could not get anymore I searched and eventually started and am still taking uridine, Alpha GPC, DHA, and theanine (in my green tea) and just about any vitmain you can think of.

The uridine stack I am taking now is helping, but I would like to find out if there is a racetam drug that would help more. Specifically, I would like one that is has a bit of a stimulating effect, since alertness is an issue almost as much as concentration. I ordered noopept, but it has not arrived. I just found some other racetams and it looks like Oxiracetam may be good. I am not sure if I should have the Noopept order changed to one of the other racetams or if there is something else.

Any suggestions or recommendations would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Rick

Comments

• Stimulating, huh? Oxiracetam is my favorite in that category. I've tried Noopept, but not with consistent results yet. Piracetam keeps me alert as well, while Aniracetam doesn't last as long for me as Oxiracetam. Even BPC by itself works for me, or Yerba Mate with butter and MCT. Then there's CILTEP, which I like as well, but gives me a major crash once its effects wear off. I like to increase my mood as well with green tea extract, which I had before I even started messing with nootropics, and it's my favorite, especially stacking along with any of the others. Once I run out I'll look into getting L-Theanine. 

Like many others in this forum will tell you, you have to experiment yourself.