Main Meal = Lunch

Hey, ladies. I've been doing BPC and mostly green-zone foods for a couple years. At first I barely ate carbs. Then adding them felt really good... Now I'm doing this and it feels really balanced and good. Curious if any of you are drifting into a similar pattern?

AM= BPC, usually with 1 scoop of collagen

LUNCH= Big meal, with rice and/or sweet potato, small portion meat, bunch of veggies. Lots of fat as avocado, butter and/or MCT. 

DINNER =  Nothing or small snack. 

Comments

• I do something similar.  I eat my large meal at 5 pm and eat nothing after that.  Lunch is nothing or a snack.  Yep, more comfortable eating this way on most days. 

• Wow - that's very similar... as my lunch is usually around 2pm  : ) 

• So glad we both found something comfortable that makes us ROCK and feel amazing.  I rarely talk about my diet and eating habits to others outside of BP because of the judgment and opinions. 

• But how many calories do you have daily? I normally have:

- a BPC in the morning with a scoop of callagen at 8 am with a green juice just made from vegetables and a scoop of whey protein

- at around 13 pm I have another BPC with another scoop of collagen

- at 15.30 pm I have veggies, plus protein (meat or fish) and fats, that is lunch time in Spain

- at 8.30 I have a small salad with a bit of protein, like a bit of tuna, salmon or a tiny bit of anyother fish. Sometimes I add a bit of sweet potatoe, I try to eat just a very small dinner, then I sleep better.

- before bed I have magnesium and sometimes collagen, I go to bed around 11.30.

If I have less than that I feel hungry all the time. My workouts consist in vinyasa yoga, pilates reformer, cardio like rebounding or dance cardio and weight lifting just one day per week, I exercise 6 days per week.