Gomad - Gallon Of Milk A Day. Thoughts?

edited March 2015 in Physical Performance

Hey bulletproofers - I have been a "hard gainer" all my life when it came to building lean muscle mass (or fat mass for that matter).  Back in my high-school days I was eating a very typical S.A.D, which may very well be the reason why my body was not growing.

I have been experimenting with a gallon a day of A2 raw, pastured milk.   I have been doing this for roughly five months, and so far the results have been more than promising.  I also eat at least six pastured raw eggs a day, and a lb of raw liver a week ( I take 15-50mg zinc a day ).  This is my baseline for food, I still add on about 2k+ calories worth of butter, mcts, some veggies with more butter, even more butter, chocolate, sometimes sweet potatoes,  olive oil, avocado, etc.

I started around 160 lbs, now I'm around 185 lbs (same bf% roughly - my inflammation has also gone down in my ab region).  My deadlift went from 320ish to a staggering 455.  My strength is through the roof, and it seems like I'm gaining muscle workout to workout.

The reason I drink this much milk is for

-convenience

-it may or may not be bulletproof

-no gi upset at all, it actually (seemingly) normalizes my bowel functions

-its delicios

-very convenient and easy

-much cheaper than buying pastured beef, I can get a lb of steak for roughly the same price as a gallon of milk ($8).  This is really the reason why I'm drinking so much milk

-muscle and strength gains

-probiotics built in

-clean water! <--

Is this for any reason not a good idea? Anyone try something similar?

3nergy & Matter

I love music

Comments

• WHere do you purchase your milk? 

• Estrogens, MAP and dioxins are a few reasons I wouldn't overdo milk.  Plus if you are lucky enough to tolerate it now, why risk developing an allergy to it?  

• WHere do you purchase your milk?