Need for Cardio?

I have been using the BP diet almost to the letter for about three weeks now and I usually go to the gym twice a week. One thing I haven't come across on this forum/site is anything about maintaining cardio for heart health. As I understand it, Dave didn't workout for several years, but even after a month or so of not doing much cardio, I felt out of breath and frankly out of shape when I went for a jog the other day.

I've converted to the idea that grass-fed butter and other healthy fats are good for the heart, but am I missing something about keeping your cardiovascular health strong?

Update: I have lost approx 7 lbs since starting three weeks ago. I'm starting to think that I should get some blood work done just to make sure my numbers are okay. I still feel weird about eating so much fat :?

Comments

• My first post, ever...

I have been doing the Body by Science workouts for six months. I haven't found a need to add cardio to that. I'm in the gym on Friday afternoon, and about 8-12 minutes later I am finished. Since this is my first time posting I am not sure what is, or isn't appropriate, (I hope I am not breaking protocol) but along with Body by Science, Doug McGuff's "Ultimate Exercise" is an informing read, as well as Power of 10 (by Adam Zickerman) and Slow Burn (by Fred Hahn).
  • I second Bullworker on the Body By Science protocol!!

The only addition I would like to add is that I do enjoy running, and probably get out on a trail run once a week. The only difference is I do it without a watch or water, usually run till I'm done, about an hour or so. It much more enjoyable for me that way, and I don't have any added pressures from training for races.