Not Losing Weight As Fast As I Would Like, But Think I Figured It Out...

OK, I am a newbie and 11 days into my first 2 weeks....

First week was really great and lost 6.4 lbs.

The last 4 days I have stalled and not losing...

I am a male 5' 11" and weighed 277 when starting the plan. My goal wight is 225

I have been sticking tight to the program and have not wavered at all into any toxic foods.

This morning I went through my diet plan and plugged my daily intake into myfitnesspal to see where my numbers fell and was a bit shocked at the outcome. My numbers were 82% Fat, 5% Carbs and 13% Protein. 

Turns out I was going way overboard on the Yellow Kerrygold stuff. I was putting 3 or 4 tablespoons in my BP coffee and adding another 3 or 4 Tablespoons on my veggies / protein at the other 2 meals. 

I adjusted this to 2 Tablespoons in the BP Coffee and 1 Tablespoon at each meal and this change plus bumping my Veggies a bit and pulling back just a bit on the Protein gave me this ratio - Fat 60%, Carbs 20%, Protein 20%.

I am going to run with this for a few days and see what happens. I also pulled 500-600 calories a day out of my plan by laying back on the butter. 

I just assumed from reading the book that the more the merrier with the fats but after looking at the numbers see that you need to keep it in check,

Comments

• NickatNickat
    edited May 2015
    No matter what anyone says it is ultimately what type and how much food or drink that you consume that has an effect on your body. If people posted their typical workouts, their nutrient calorie consumption and their body fat %....it might help newbies more than concentrating on supplements and the workings of ketosis. Don't count calories...but then in the end we still do...albeit by blocks or anything else. Dave has between 2500 and 3000 daily kcals so we have been told. He is 6foot 4inches. How much does he weigh?