Mold Exposure - Removal Not An Option

Looking to see if anyone has an idea for an emergency supplement pack. Something I can keep handy that can help following exposure.

I'm an indoor air quality consultant and most of my income comes from assessing properties impacted by mold. Ideally I could do something else but I have mouths to feed and actually enjoy helping people. Sometimes I can take precautions but there are times that a respirator and protective clothing aren't feasible.

I have slowly been reacting worse and worse when I go into an impacted property. So is there sort of an essential pack of supplements/binders/detox agents that I could take when exposed? Like

AC

Nasal flush solution of some kind

Glutathione

NAC

Etc.....

Thanks

Comments

• Scary stuff. The post-exposure clean-up approach seems inadequate to me- I'm thinking a respirator or at least a good face mask would be key.

Otherwise - did you see Daves doc yet? I have not, but it might have answers about detoxing mold. It's free now I think. Hope you get this sorted.
  • Oh - it's called "Moldy"and just released online.
  • Watched the video as soon as it was released.  Although it was good, it was the stuff I already know.  Would love a part2!  Dealing with actual treatment.  I think by now many people are aware of a problem, but the true mystery is how to treat it once the damage is done.

• CalvinCalvin
    edited June 2015

Watched the video as soon as it was released.  Although it was good, it was the stuff I already know.  Would love a part2!  Dealing with actual treatment.  I think by now many people are aware of a problem, but the true mystery is how to treat it once the damage is done.