Possible Way To Boost Your Iq

Jason HooperJason Hooper ✭✭✭
edited January 2013 in Brain Hacking
Podcast #35 showed how electrical muscle stimulation could upgrade the nervous system by using electrical current to impose rapid myelination. Could the same process be achieved by using tDCS? I propose that using an alternating sequence between Fp1 anode and right shoulder cathode and Fp2 anode and left shoulder cathode, alternating each week at thirty minutes a day, seven days a week while performing a challenging cognitive task will result in a permanent increase in fluid intelligence by the myelination of nerves in the dorsolateral prefrontal cortex.

In summary, if EMS can increase your reaction time, I hypothesize that tDCS should increase your IQ.

Here is a study that supports my claim:

http://www.plosone.o...al.pone.0024140

Comments

• Here is an image of my current materials. Like the picture? I am an amateur photographer--self taught. If you have a wedding, or graduation shoot, send me a PM. I also do graphic design, but you already knew that from my work below.

tDCS.JPG

Here are the parts that I intend to use to create my experiment. Altogether, they cost me around forty American dollars. As you can see, I have some problems. My electrode is way too big, I only have one of them, and I still need to buy a 17 ohm resistor.
  • edited January 2013
    This. Is. Awesome. Wow. Please keep really close data on this. I would love to follow it.....and actually. I want to try it.
    [font=tahoma, geneva, sans-serif]Discover how to become limitless through cognitive and physical enhancement. Join the conversation at http://www.getlimitless.com[/font]
  • Thanks! I got the idea from your YouTube videos, which are even more awesome.
  • Here is an update on my parts list:

tDCS2.JPG

Here is the OpenStim diagram:

tDCS_Diagram.JPG

Time to get soldering!
  • Very interested in seeing your progress. This looks awesome.
  • Also quite interested!