What Is The Difference Between Xct And Boo?

I am new to the bulletproof lifestyle and just trying to pick up all my new habits as fast as I possibly can.

The last two mornings I have made my butter coffee with the XCT oil. But I know many people use the Brain Octane.

What is the difference? and am I still getting the same benefits?

I am pretty sensitive to caffeine and other stimulants so I am just starting out with 1 cup 8oz, with 1 tsp of the XCT oil. Should I add more?

Comments

• Hey!

The Brain Octane and XCT oils differ in the types of MCTs they provide. The Brain Octane contains 8-carbon MCTs while the XCT contains a mixture of 8 and 10-carbon MCTs.

Here is a link from the Bulletproof website that has answers to your question about the benefits of each oil: https://bulletproofexec.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201243424-What-is-the-difference-between-Upgraded-Brain-Octane-Oil-and-Upgraded-XCT-Oil-

It's best to start slow and allow your body to get used to it. Then you can add it in small increments when you feel comfortable. :)

Nicole

• I do not understand how Brain Octane Oil and XCT Oil can possibly be different if they have the exact same ingredients:  coconut oil and palm kernel oil.  I also fail to see how using them can be any different than buying those oil(s) in any other brand or store.  Can someone enlighten me as to how two products with identical ingredients can contain different length "MCT's"?

• I do not understand how Brain Octane Oil and XCT Oil can possibly be different if they have the exact same ingredients:  coconut oil and palm kernel oil.  I also fail to see how using them can be any different than buying those oil(s) in any other brand or store.  Can someone enlighten me as to how two products with identical ingredients can contain different length "MCT's"?