Newbie Questions

Hi All,

I am brand new to the Bulletproof diet.  I am currently battling a candida overgrowth and a few parasites I picked up while living in South America.  I now live in Florida and have easy access to Bulletproof products!  I tend to find myself craving sugar often and I tend to binge specifically at night either on fruits, granola, chocolate, trail mix, or nut butters. I also tend to be a stress eater.  I am hoping that the Bulletproof diet will help me remain satisfied during the day so that I don't play catch up at night.  My main issue with the bulletproof diet is that I am not a red meat eater mainly due to ethical reasons, I do consume fish and chicken however.  

Does anyone that follows this diet not eat red meat?  I am trying to figure out what an ideal day of eating would look like on the bulletproof diet for someone that does not consume red meat.  

Does anyone have any experience with binge eating or candida and the bulletproof diet?

In regards to BP intermittent fasting.  To those who do it, how often do you do it?  Is it only for one day or for multiple days in a row?

Lastly, is the Bulletproof diet typically considered a breakfast in itself?  Or is it recommended to eat a protein breakfast in addition to the coffee?

Thanks in advance!

Kate

Comments

• ACH85ACH85 ✭✭
    edited November 2015

1. Does anyone that follows this diet not eat red meat?  I am trying to figure out what an ideal day of eating would look like on the bulletproof diet for someone that does not consume red meat.  

2. Does anyone have any experience with binge eating or candida and the bulletproof diet?

3 .In regards to BP intermittent fasting.  To those who do it, how often do you do it?  Is it only for one day or for multiple days in a row?

4. Lastly, is the Bulletproof diet typically considered a breakfast in itself?  Or is it recommended to eat a protein breakfast in addition to the coffee?

Thanks in advance!

Kate