Retaining Information, Improve Memory - Long-Term

Hi, I am an Optometry university student and I have exams in a few months. I have been struggling to retain the vast amounts of information and feel my brain is not strong enough to even keep it in my head for long periods. I wanted to ask if there is anything that could help me improve this, because it has been one of the depressing factors in my life. Because, I can't recall stuff I struggle in conversations aswell as exams and quizzes. Please help!!

Comments

• Supermemo is a pretty good way of managing knowledge.  The software is good, and the knowledge management articles on their site are great, too.  Supermemo is basically a flash card program for your computer.  You put in the question and the answer.  Later, when you want to refresh your knowledge, you go through your deck of flash cards.  The software rearranges the order in which they are presented to you through their feedback system.

The program is designed to be the most efficient use of your time. 

• DManDMan Master of Arts ✭✭✭

you might wanna googl jim kwick and read up on learning methods and tips he uses.

May you be well, may you be happy, may you be healthy, may you be loved.

How much to eat:
    advanced | How to train: bulletproof training | HRV: HRV FOR TRAINING HRV BASICS What Affects HRV | Brain  & Memory dual n back training advanced training

• To me that sounds like brain fog. You might not have enough time to go down that rabbit whole before your tests but really any form of advanced study will be rendered not very effective until you do.

"Men are more easily wooed by imagination then by science" - Will Durant

Instagram

• To me that sounds like brain fog. You might not have enough time to go down that rabbit whole before your tests but really any form of advanced study will be rendered not very effective until you do.

Sorry I'm confused by this comment, what would be the ideal thing to do??