Using The Bulletproof Diet To Address Heart Problems (Bp Newbie)

Hi Everyone,

I have been enjoying BP Coffee for about 3 years now, but I just started the diet about a week ago.

I started the diet to address your weight, energy, lifestyle, etc. as well as some heart problems I have been having good for the last 2 1/2 years or so.

The problem seems to be a heart murmur on the right side of my heart and after reading Dave's book it occurs to me that the problem stems from toxins and inflammation. The murmur causes skips in heart beats and subtle to intense "rushing" feelings in my chest. It is not pleasant and it is very energy draining and consuming and feels very serious. The problem generally happens closer to bed time and even more when I lay down to sleep.

I have had an ecco-cardiogram, a stress test and a Holter monitor with no real reported problems (except the cardio gram showed my heart is enlarged).

Recently, I went and saw a Naturopath (because I distrust western medicine) and he found a buildup of uric acid in my body. He prescribed Natrium, a Homeopathic remedy which are tissue salts that aid in eliminating uric acid, Taurine to regulate my heart beat and fish oil. He recommended staying away from red meat as well, but I find interesting hat Dave mentioned in the book that uric acid builds up in he body because of the waste products of certain bacterias being fed too much glucose.

Here are all of the supplements I am taking per day:

6 Natrium

6 Taurine

3 Co-Enzyme Q10

4 New Chapter Whole mega fish oils

4 Innovate Health Krill Oil capsules

1 SISU amnesiac Stearate

Also, I am in the midst of the BP 2 week beginner protocol and am only eating foods in the green ... although I have had some unpasteurized honey 2 times.

If anyone has any ideas, suggestions or resources they can share, I would appreciate it greatly!

Thank you!

Kevin

Comments

• SkeletorSkeletor The Conqueror Worm ✭✭✭
    edited February 2016