What's The Most Relaxed You've Ever Felt?

I'd love to hear what activites/experiences have made people feel the most relaxed? For me, the Top 3 are probably flotation tanks, the best active yoga classes I've been to and when I have the ability to spend 4+ hours in a spa (cycling through steam room, sauna, whirlpool, etc...even better if I have a massage at some point in there).

What's the most relaxing experience you've had?

Comments

• SkeletorSkeletor The Conqueror Worm ✭✭✭

The post-coital glow, frankly.

"I know how to despise mere cool intelligence. What I want is intelligence matched by pure, physical existence, like a statue." --Yukio Mishima

Let's be friends on MyFitnessPal!

• 1. Marijuana

2. Massage

3. Ashwaghanda

"Men are more easily wooed by imagination then by science" - Will Durant

Instagram

• Nice. Have never smoked marijuana nor tried ashwaghanda so I have some new experiences to encounter perhaps. Specific to ashwaghanda is there a dosage or type that you'd recommend to feel particularly relaxed? 

Any other experiences out there that match or exceed these in terms of total relaxation?

• J-rockJ-rock
    edited March 2016

I love it when my wife and I are watching a movie and she scratches my scalp.

• Leg workout at 530 followed by 30 min sauna then at 1030 I did some deep tissue work on my hips and quads (first time ever, per Supple Leopard book) I felt tingly and terrific, so relaxed could barely walk.

• edited March 2016

Nice. Have never smoked marijuana nor tried ashwaghanda so I have some new experiences to encounter perhaps. Specific to ashwaghanda is there a dosage or type that you'd recommend to feel particularly relaxed? 

Any other experiences out there that match or exceed these in terms of total relaxation?

I've only tried Sensoril(TM) because it's very potent and never really needed to experiment with anything else.

"Men are more easily wooed by imagination then by science" - Will Durant

Instagram