Problems After Cancer

Hello dear knowledgable bulletproofers:) my mother now 67 survived tough cancer treatment, radiation and chemo. This is 4 years ago, but the last year her overall condition has detiriorated severly. She looses her balance and can hardly walk anymore and she is going more and more into dementia, from forgetting what she has said till thinking she is places that she is not. Doctors say they cannot do anything and we cant get anything but a shoulderraise. There must be a reason why she has aged 20 years in ten months and is there someting to be done?

Thank you all in advance

Best regards mathis

Comments

• I am not a doctor nor a naturopath, but I would suggest a low carb diet (preferably a ketogenic diet containing whole, organic and unprocessed foods) in combination with anti-inflammatory supplements (like curcumin) and supplements targeting at nutrition deficiencies like for example, vitamin D3. (Identify those deficiencies through tests first). High doses of vitamin C may also be beneficial. But I feel restrained to give advice to (former) cancer patients so please consult an holistic doctor AND a regular GP first. 

• dazdaz today is a good day ✭✭✭
    edited April 2016

i would be wary to suggest a keto diet for someone who has had cancer...

i have not seen any evidence for keto diets for cancer patients, perhaps in a 'petri dish' (in vitro).

i know this is an ex-cancer patient, but still(?). 

i have actually seen a few studies that suggest keto diets may be a bad idea for cancer patients, tho i have only glimpsed at them. 

here are a few; 

Ketones and lactate increase cancer cell “stemness,” driving recurrence, metastasis and poor clinical outcome in breast cancer

Tumor growth in patients with tuberous sclerosis complex on the ketogenic diet

Long-term High Fat Ketogenic Diet Promotes Renal Tumor Growth in a Rat Model of Tuberous Sclerosis (rat study)

fake it till you make it

• Thank you so much:)