No Progress...need Help

Hi BP Friends,

I am new to the BP Forum and excited to be a member. There is excellent information on this site, and I have found members to be generous with their time and knowledge. I need some help and would like to humbly request your advice.

My stats:

Female, Age 43

5'3" and 125.8 lbs and 23.9% body fat (hydostatic tank)

Exercise routine consists of:

Three 1-hr full-body workouts (50/50 split cardio/weight training) - 2 days at 12 noon and 1 day at 6 pm

One 1-hr Pilates Reformer class at 6 pm

BP Diet History:

I have completed 5 full weeks of 100% Bulletproof with intermittent fasting. I am not protein fasting. I had one cheat day on Mother's Day.

First 2 weeks I lost 5 lbs. The next 2 weeks I gained it back, and this last week I maintained. Needless to say I am frustrated as I have been 99% strict with my diet and expected the fat to melt off.

I've attached an image which depicts a typical meal day for me. Calories are very high. One thing I liked about the BP diet is that you don't have to count calories. But, I am starting to think that I will continue to actually gain weight if I keep consuming this amount of calories. For the past 5 weeks, I followed the plan, including not counting calories and eating unlimited BP for 6-8 hours a day.

Here are my thoughts about the potential cause for the issues:

1) I am consuming too many calories.

2) Maybe this program doesn't work as well with women or if you only have 5 pounds to lose?

3) I'm not eating enough vegetables.

4) I need to protein fast 1 day a week.

5) I am not drinking enough water.

I thank you all in advance for your feedback.

Tagged:

Comments

• dazdaz today is a good day ✭✭✭
    1) I am consuming too many calories... > Yes

4) I need to protein fast 1 day a week... > No

fake it till you make it

• Hmm

Well, first off, you're taking in waay too many carbs.

Drop the berries and keep them for your weekend treat day.