Bulletproof Coffee = Always Disaster Pants? Why

Hey all, 

I've been drinking bulletproof coffee for about 2 years now.  This is about stomach issues, so be forewarned.  After I drink Bulletproof coffee in the morning, I feel great like you all do, and have a glorious, solid BM about 30 - 45 minutes later.  The problem is after I eat my first meal of the day around 1 or 1:30 pm, I have a liquid BM.  Sometimes it's a mix, other times it's the full blown 'rrhea!  I've experimented with different lunches like only salad, only protein, only soup, etc., all within the bulletproof guidelines for the most part.  But there is no consistency, the liquid BM's seem to happen the majority of the time.

This is concerning me because it's been going on for 2 years.  I have tried smaller doses of MCT, I have tried only coconut oil, I have experimented many times.  But I keep getting the same result after I eat my first meal of the day and it's shitty!  The loose BM's oftentimes last into the night as well.  Sometimes just one more occurrence after the lunch one, other times 3 or 4.  It's getting out of hand.

I love the way I feel with Bulletproof coffee, but feel like I can be doing more harm than good to my stomach.  Does this happen to anyone else??  Has anyone been able to fix this issue, if so, how?  Any info helps.

Thanks! 

Comments

• Yeah, I have.  And things are much better when I do.  Problem is, that eliminates the coffee and it's intermediate fasting.  Something which I think is awesome, makes me feel good, clear.  Trying to find a happy medium where I can still intermediate fast with the coffee.  Solid breakfasts will be the next step, but also the give up on the bulletproof coffee/inter-fast combo.     

• Hi, Matt!  

I recently wrote this article for Fix Your Gut to help people like you:

http://fixyourgut.com/diarrhea-from-mct-oil-why-disaster-pants-arent-as-cute-as-they-sound/

I hope you get something out of it.