I Am A Newbie, Ketosis, Vegetables

Hi I am a nutrition and wellness consultant who has Celiac disease, 17 yrs into menopause (hysterectomy) and age 51.  I am no stranger to low carb high fat diets always used KerryGold and Organic Coconut Oil.  I have done days of watching Dave's videos and bought the new cookbook and due to my celiac eating low carb is a wonderful thing.   I love avacados ( I eat 1 a day), went food shopping for spices, and fresh market for some organic veggies and carrots and here is my question..

I need to lose 15lbs the same 15lbs the last 4 years I have tried everything to lose, being low carb and I have never able to get into ketosis....So how to go and stay into ketosis with carrots and avacados??...(my brain says that carrots are high glycemic)  so little confused how to get into ketosis eating carrots..

I also purchased the B/O oil and charcoal and Glutathione Force and I have been doing BF coffee but never fasting, as I usually eat 3 eggs for breakfast which I will stop.

How to stay in ketosis with carrots and other questionable veggies???  I love my salads I live on them. I bought the Bulletproof Cookbook to get ideas of other meals.  I do not eat out due to cross contamination (It happens too much)..

I already take all 10 supplements suggested as well as prescription Naturethroid (TSH, T3, T4 perfect), on bio-identical testosterone cream with 5mg DHEA and pregnenelone in it as well as 10mg progesterone.  I take chrysin to not obtain too much estrogen, 17 years female cancer free!!

Thanks for your input..Connie

Comments

• HegReg33HegReg33 ✭✭
    edited June 2016

You sort of can't. Stay low on the carbs (>20-30g) and you should still be in sufficient ketosis. Vinegar tends to help stimulate ketosis independent of other things (alcohol does too, but not recommended), and some MCTs definitely do, as they are directly metabolized into ketones.