Neuroptimal Vs Lens

Hi Everyone,

I am a therapist who works with a lot of sexual abuse and compulsive sexual behaviors, both of which often have significant underlying anxiety/depression, hyper-vigilance, and compulsive/impulsive thoughts. I am also interested in working with my own anxiety as well and why I would like something I can use at home regularly in addition to my practice.

I am not sure if this is an appropriate place to ask this question, and I have been doing a lot of research online to try and find more information, but basically I am really wanting feedback from individuals who have used both NeurOptimal and LENS, including: pros/cons, real-world results/observations, and any other aspects I should consider when trying to decide between the two.

I have searched this forum for this information as well and didn't come up with much information and would be appreciative if anyone can share their experience and/or point me to resources/threads/links that would be of help to me.

Thanks in advance for any help,

Scott

Comments

• If you're a therapist you should learn how to use a 2 or 4 channel EEG amplifier and be able to adjust the protocols, not a plug and play system. Every brain is different, and while training along the motor strip a la Neuroptimal may give some results and some changes, this can easily be done with a simple EEG amp and software while being able to do many more protocols that will be effective if motor strip training doesn't deal with other underlying issues, which it won't.

• Scott,