What To Eat At Bedtime, Before Taking Meds Or Supplements To Be Taken "with Food"?

Hello, everyone...  I'm new to this diet, and just found this website today.  I'm 61 years old, and STILL trying to lose the last 10 pounds of baby fat from my now 31 year old son.  Seriously.  I've been trying to lose 10 pounds for 30 years.  And now I've lost an inch (in height), so I need to lose even more to get down to and below 25 BMI. 

I've tried every diet out there, and this one seems to bring together a lot of ideas from other low carb diets, but definitely has a different twist.  It's been a week now, and I haven't lost any weight.  I weigh daily and have fluctuated within a pound and a half range, but at the end of the week, was actually up slightly.  Honestly, I haven't been super adherent, and today I've done much better.  (A glass of wine here and there, my share of an order of hand-cut potato chips with bleu cheese, a Kind bar one day...)  My biggest problem is resisting food after 8 p.m.  I get so hungry/bored/tired-but-not-sleepy, and food calls me.  And I might as well face it - I'm addicted to nuts.  Almonds, especially.  Not the worst cheat, but not BP.  I am peeing purple, though, so I know I'm burning fat.  Just slow going.  I am not eating - except for a cup of buttered coffee in the a.m. - until 2 p.m. or later, but after that it's kind of non stop, probably because I'm so ravenous at 2 - or sometimes 3 - it's just hard to get satisfied.