How many per day can you drink

Hi everyone,
I'm new to bulletproof and I love the coffee in the morning. Can someone please tell me if it's ok to drink it again in the afternoon or evening.

Comments

• The major risk is too much caffeine at night. Personally i can do caffeine later with no major impact on sleep, but that's the risk. You could do decaf if you wanted too.

• Thanks Robbell
    I'm ok with caffeine too, doesn't seem to keep me awake either. My main worry would be putting weight on with all the fat. As you can tell I'm new to this eating fat thing and I'm just a bit worried I'll be huge if I drink it twice a day. I'm trying to get to grips with fat is good for us.

• RekaReka ✭✭✭

You have to see for yourself how well you tolerate it (for me just one in the morning caused fat gain but other people do well on it), and also make sure to count it into your daily fat intake, so if you have x amount of fat in it, decrease your other meals with the same amount of fat. On the other hand solid food tends to be more satiating than drinks.

It doesn't get easier... It's you who gets better.

Is your social worker in that horse?

Success has a price, not a secret.

• Thanks Reka
    How many fat grams am I meant to have in the day. I wasn't really counting how many were in the coffee. I assume I just measure out the butter and oil. I'm so confused.

• RekaReka ✭✭✭

@cinamon said:
    Thanks Reka
    How many fat grams am I meant to have in the day. I wasn't really counting how many were in the coffee. I assume I just measure out the butter and oil. I'm so confused.

Hi. Nobody can tell you that, it is all individual. Start tracking what you eat on a tool like Cronometer or Myfitnesspal, to get a baseline info about your general diet. Do it for a few weeks and track changes and then if you change something you are better equipped to see the effects.

It doesn't get easier... It's you who gets better.

Is your social worker in that horse?