Intermittent Fasting and still battling hunger and a couple other issues

anneebvanneebv
edited February 16 in Bulletproof Coffee

Hi all,

This is my first time posting on this forum, but I began doing bulletproof coffee and intermittent fasting soon after the New Year.

For some context: I am a 31-year-old female who has always worked 60-100 hour weeks my entire career. I have a high stress threshold, and have always been observably healthy, though some sneaky health symptoms started up in my early to mid-20s due to chronic stress, a gluten intolerance, and possibly not eating optimally. To clarify, I have always been a health nut, but it wasn't until my mid to late-20s that I really became interested in fine-tuning my diet beyond the basics of no sugar, high-fructose corn syrup, organics, grass feds, etc.

I should also say I'm not a coffee drinker. I use matcha green tea instead of coffee to make my bulletproof beverage. Has anyone else done so or know how this might impact the bp diet differently?

The following things are going well:

• I lost weight, even though that wasn't the goal.
  • Some hormonal symptoms (I think from not getting enough fats) are on the decline.
  • It has increased my enjoyment of cooking and appreciation of food. (I don't scarf it down anymore, but instead savor it!)

I am experiencing the following challenges:

• These things were not challenges for the first 2 weeks, but have become increasingly challenging over time...