BP as Workplace Wellness Intervention

Hello everyone...

I am a wellness consultant and have introduced BP to many executives representing many different companies and am having some fairly good success with helping them execute a more productive and healthier lifestyle. I am investigating ways to integrate BP into a population level program so the employees can gain the same benefits. If you have heard of others and/or have any thoughts on this I would appreciate your feedback. I am very excited because BP as a method of lifestyle design helps many reap immediate rewards which can inspire a population on a day to day basis.

Thank you for your help in advance!

Comments

• edited May 4

A few years ago there was a tremendous thread on these forums. I forgot what it was called, I tried to search, but since they upgraded the forums last year, its difficult to search for things. Anyway, the premise of the thread was people sharing stories about trying to convert family and friends to BP, paleo, or just a general upgrade of health consciousness. It was a very interesting thread because it demonstrated how hard it is to get people on board with some of the nutrition and lifestyle changes that are suggested in the BPD, even if someone interacts with a person who demonstrates positive effects from its implementation.

The reason people resist upgrading their health consciousness are simple.