Crossfit Athlete New to Bulletproof - very low energy

Hello, this may have been discussed before but I was unable to find it in the threads. Apologies for redundancy if so!

I have been doing Crossfit for over 3 years and am always looking for ways to better fuel my system, and Bulletproof coffee along with the protocol seemed like a great thing to try out. In short, how are you Crossfit athletes timing your carbohydrate intake as to not interfere with getting your systems to benefit the most from the grass fed butter and coffee induced keto state / intermittent fasting?

I am posting because I was wondering about carb timing for folks like myself who train early in the mornings (6 - 7 AM). I do Crossfit 4-5 mornings a week, and decided to give Bulletproof a try. Before this, I was doing Renaissance Periodization for a couple months but read about the Bulletproof protocol and realized I am probably not getting enough healthy fats. I did have great energy and strength gains while on the RP protocol, but I am looking to optimize performance as much as I can, and I know healthy fats were missing.

I have been following the Bulletproof protocol for 2 weeks, doing the coffee with grass fed butter each morning and keeping carbs low. I had one carb re-feed day last week but I think I am missing something, as I can feel my energy and strength dropping more and more each day. Benchmark things like rope climbs which are usually easy and fast for me, feel extremely hard and slow, as if I have gained 20 pounds. I just feel like I have no energy during my running sessions, rowing or anything that I can usually do quickly. Everything just feels like I am weighted down.