Versatile Bulletproof Casserole for Refeed Days

I've been eating bulletproof on and off since early 2014. I keep coming back because it works but I do stray from time to time. I can only mash up avocado with ground beef with steamed kale so many days in a row.

One of the ways I've helped keep myself on track is by making elaborate (elaborate to me, not sure what level of cook you are!) meals that are just so good I could eat them every day. Below is an example of one of these meals - made up of a few different parts that can be easily transitioned into other meals to help reduce the redundancy.

I typically do a refeed day every other Sunday. On refeed days I typically like to make something along these lines and I thought I'd share since the recipe section hasnt had much love lately. This recipe is a bit involved and won't be ideal if you're crunched for time. If you like spending time in the kitchen, its for you.

I always kind of grimace when someone posts a "bulletproof" recipe that isnt bulletproof and I may have overlooked something here that isnt going to be bulletproof. If you notice one, please let me know so I can adjust.

Would love to hear any ideas you may have to make it better!

The example I'm using here is a seafood casserole but it can easily be adapted to a beef, pork, or veggie casserole!

Shrimp Broth

2T Ghee
2LB Shrimp shells
4 coin sized slices of ginger
3 Sprigs fresh parsley
1 small shallot - halved
1 clove garlic - minced
2 bay leaves
8 cups water or dashi broth

I'm unsure of the BP-ness of Dashi broth. I'll omit the Dashi portion for this recipe right now, but if dashi is ok just substitute it for water

Step 1 - add ghee to stock pot and once melted add shrimp shells

2 - once all shells are a bright pink color add 3 coins of ginger, parsley, shallot, garlic, bay leaves, and crush the 4th ginger coin into a garlic press to almost juice it