Brainwave Entrainment

I have been using brainwave entrainment products since 2004. The most time has been spent with Holosync. I like the product but I believe it is overpriced. I have also used software called NeuroProgrammer. It comes with very good documentation about brainwaves and points you towards where to find more information. It has meditation sessions for many different uses. You are able to tweak them for ad hoc use or to be saved to a CD or mp3. You can also create hypnosis audio with the tool. I have since migrated to a Mac and I haven't installed a Windows emulator yet.

The experience has made subtle and lasting changes over time. It happened slowly so I'm not really sure what the effects are. This makes it difficult to justify buying the next level of Holosync. I feel better able to handle stressful situations.

I have had bad trips with theta waves. If I meditate with them too long (>30 min) during the day or use them while I sleep, I get nightmares. It is interesting because now the experience of a nightmare seems more rational. I can step outside the experience because I know it is a physiological effect in the brainwaves or nervous system.

I am interested in Pzizz because I mostly use brainwave entrainment audios for falling asleep (hard to find time to listen during the day).

I'm interested in reading about other people's experience with brainwave entrainment.

Comments

• Great topic. Personally, I've done levels one and two of Holosync many years ago and concluded that it is an expensive and time consuming program. Some of the techniques that Dave has talked about using - like a week of intensive brainwave training - seem like a more efficient solution to get to the same end goal, but i haven't tried those.