Bulletproof Collagen Protein

Hello and a warm Aloha from Maui,

I am a newbie to both this website and Bulletproof products. I’ve searched thoroughly looking for comments pertaining to the CA Prop 65 Warning on this one product- Collagen Protein.

I’ve read all the comments regarding the coffee including the response from the manufacturer that they are compiling a list of items found in each of their products. I should live so long.

If anyone here can tell me what ingredient is found in this product so that I can make an informed decision for myself I would greatly appreciate it. That way I can open this bag or return it.

Respectfully,
Rawkluvah

Comments

• Hello / Aloha Rawkluvah,

I have been wondering the same for awhile now and also have not found any helpful or definitive information online. I tried searching this site: https://oehha.ca.gov/proposition-65/chemicals

I searched every amino acid and ingredient listed on the tub (packaging) on the site above. The closest search result was azaserine: a derivative of serine (one of the amino acids listed on the ingredients listing.) I don't know if it's related nor the cause for the Prop 65 warning, though.

I have been using this collagen protein in my bulletproof coffee for over two years and love it, but I'm concerned about the warning, as well. If I find any helpful info, I'll be sure to post, but I'm going to try a different, multi collagen protein in the meantime... at least until Dave Asprey or someone at Bulletproof 360, Inc. in the know educates us about this.

• edited August 31

Also found this helpful article:

https://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/news/20180308/collagen-supplements-what-the-research-shows

Specifically this:

All that said, doctors have their concerns.

“I think the elephant in the room here is safety,” says Moyad. “We are talking about ground-up fish, chicken, pig, and cow parts, and these parts tend to act as sponges for contaminants and heavy metals.”