The Medical and Scientific evidence to enlighten naysayers

This is going to sound like a heavy duty task, but it would be much appreciated. I'm currently facing ridicule and obtrusive attitudes from my parents and family regarding aspects of the 'Bulletproof Diet'. Despite the extensive evidence I have presented from the Bulletproof Website and books like 'Good Calories, Bad Calories'. My parents, who are both doctors by profession (in England) and you may have thought reasonable human beings, adamantly refuse to accept any shift in the FDA approved food pyramid paradigm. Admittedly I have been rather ham-fisted in my argument (being a neophyte) leading to the general rhetoric that you all probably know very well (e.g. 'eat in moderation') and have even been accused of 'food conspiracy theories' and being 'fanatical', which is frankly insulting. The one thing that they seem to always demand is where the evidence to support my 'claims' is - in particular eating lots of 'grass-fed butter' and high levels of healthy fat. I would be overjoyed if anyone could provide the listings (and links to) the scientific experiments and medical citations to do with the key paradigm-shifting components of the 'Bulletproof Diet'. If you could get a large collective of well-acclaimed doctors who agree with these that would be fantastic! As well for my little brother, who wants to be a professional rugby player, names of any pro-athletes who follow the Paleo or Upgraded Paleo diet.

(On an extremely personal note, the recent podcast about Alzheimer's I thought would help bring them about, as my Grandad died from Alzheimer's a few years ago and the fact that Mary T. Newport is a Doctor. However, I think this may cause unintended emotional stress and may not fully convince them.)