Neuroptimal

I noticed that NeurOptimal was added as a product on Bulletproof.  Anybody have any experience with it? 

Comments

• GhastlyPrezGhastlyPrez Ghastly Prezence

Haven't seen it or heard about it, got any intel on it? Only products I'm familiar with that have the name Neuro in it are Smart Drugs for Thought's products. 

• I'm a NeurOptimal trainer. It's a form of neurofeedback that lets your brain know when it's wasting energy, and helps it shut down unnecesary processes that run in the background. The result is that most people experience better focus, relaxation, sleep, stress-management, and peak performance. You can check out my website for more info: www.ColoradoNeurofeedback.com , or go straight to the website for the Zengar Institute, which developed NeurOptimal.

• I went to my first session last week because there was a groupon for it.  I got three sessions for 55 bucks.  Definitely low enough for me to check it out. 

After a half hour it felt like I was cramming for an exam all day.  I had used up a lot of resources in that short time even though I was just listening to music and watching a screen.

Later on I felt a pressure in the front of my brain but it didn't really hurt.   I had the day off and just relaxed but the weirdest thing is that I started drawing just because I was bored instead of just turning on the tv.  The next day I woke up exactly like a minute before my alarm was going to go off and was very alert and ready to go.  I have felt a difference since.

I cant wait to see more cumulative effects.  It is unlike any other neurofeedback in that it works in real time with your brain and not from an eeg from two weeks ago.  It works with multiple brainwave frequencies at the same time and makes the training more like a workout with a warm up, high intensity and cool down phase.

• edited August 2013