Bulletproof When You Are Sick With Cold Or Flu

Hi. I am new to the BP diet (6 days ) and so far it has been wonderful. I have lost 5lbs and I am thinking more clearly. Two days ago I noticed that I was sneezing a lot. Now I have a full blown cold. Boo. What can I do to maintain my BP diet but get better? I have not taken any OCT's yet. Seriously thinking about it though? 

Tagged:

Comments

• I recently had the flu and found some advice from a danish, holistically oriented doctor, which included VERY high levels of vitamin D. Since I trust him - and I needed to be somewhere - I tried it and I found that the inflammation was drastically reduced. The general body pain went away and I was left with a runny nose which went away in a little weeks time. People around me have been sick for 2 weeks and more from the flu. 

Maybe someone else can say if this is bulletproof?

Hope you get well soon! :)

• Great!! Thanks. I just happen to have vit D and spirulina. I am going to give those a try before anything else. 

• For some reason, I like to fast when I'm sick. Just n=1, but I feel like it helps.

My Fitness and Nutrition Blog: http://JJStrength.com

• StevoStevo Upgrade in Progress
    I've heard Dave mention that whene he feels sickness coming on, he'll have a large amount of activated charcoal.
  • RodRod The Rodfather
    edited May 2013
    Yes, vit d 20,000 iu, vit C 10g (ester-c) liposomal vit c even better 1-2g. Liposomal glutathione, charcoal, increase zinc. Increase water too!! Report back :)