Detoxing After Vacation

Hey guys,

I've been eating BP for approximately 6 months now and it's done wonders for me (seriously, unimaginable changes both cognitively and athletically)!  I am, however, completely clueless when it comes to detoxing.  I'm going on vacation for a week and i am planning on eating whatever the hell i feel like and probably drinking copiously.  When i come back, should i just start eating BP and be quite strict for a few weeks, or is there something i should do to detox from all the crap i'm going to eat during my vacation?

Comments

• I am in a similar boat. I just got back from vacation on 7-14 and I have been on a detox ever since. I started with the "Silver/ Aloe Protocol" which is to ingest 2 teaspoons of colloidal silver mixed with 2 teaspoons of organic aloe vera juice and I take that 3x a day - 30 minutes before meals. The goal is to bind the silver with the aloe to drive it down to the gut to rid the gut of bad bacteria. I am also taking Bryonia Alba which is a homeopathic remedy for detoxing the liver. I take that 4x a day. I have just conducted an organic coffee enema and I plan on following up with another one on 8-14. The goal with the enema is to lay on my left side, let the coffee stimulate my liver and have my liver release toxins into my colon. I have been taking a probiotic called "Dr. Ohira's Probiotics" and I take 1 every day before bedtime. 

Good luck on your detoxing journey.

• I'm in the same boat as well...would You recommend the Tim Ferris 80G of Glutamine a day for 3 days afterwards to Heal the Gut as well?

• edited July 2013

hi peeps , so a coupleof qs firstly, would the intermitten fasting aone be enough for a very small 3 kg of weight loss?? would you need to follow th bp diet too? i am mainly vegetarian and eat a little fish and bone broths, bt love coconut oil raw butter, raw goat milk, full fat yoghurt and eggs!