Nootropic Noob

ZizZiz
edited June 2013 in Cognitive Performance

Hi! I want to start with nootropics.

I was thinking about Get Smart and creatine to start.

Should I use something else (I'll also take D3 and Magnesium as supplements)? Other advices?

Comments

• StevoStevo Upgrade in Progress

I'm a noob at this also. I've started playing with the Caffeine + Theanine combo. Word on the street is that it's a good place to start and very underrated.

• ZizZiz
    edited June 2013

Well, neurostim is cheaper, thanks! But I've also noticed it has a smaller amount of Aniracetam.

What is the suggested daily amount of Aniracetam?

I'll already take bulletproof coffee of course :D This morning I was out of butter  :(

I'll try your coffee + theanine formula  ;)

• StevoStevo Upgrade in Progress

Thread about the Caffeine/Theanine here: http://forum.bulletproofexec.com/index.php?/topic/3425-caffeine-and-theanine-combo/

Post your results! :-D

• ZizZiz
    edited June 2013

I was thinking of taking 1 cap in the morning and 1 in the afternoon. Have you ever experienced with only 1 cap? What can you tell me about?

• MaverickAzzMaverickAzz Powerful

I'm probably still a nootropic noob. I've dabbled with vinpocetine, alpha brain, piracetam, aniracetam, choline, creatine, modafinal, and even nicotine gum even though I have never smoked.

I don't find ANY of them give me the same cognitive boost that just being ketogenic does. I can just feel that my brain is running on a higher octane fuel source. I use "dry eyes" as a sign that I need more carbs in my diet, otherwise, I'm keto the whole time.

No sorcery, just science. 

• Well, perfect ;) I'll order it soon.

@Aaron: Hope I'll be luckier than you with nootropics :P

• GhastlyPrezGhastlyPrez Ghastly Prezence

I've dabbled with several nootropics and have come up with a few stacks for various occasions. What all are you trying to get out of your nootropic stack?

• ZizZiz
    edited June 2013