Fasting And Work

I've been drinking only upgraded bulletproof coffee in the am and fasting from the night before. I work at target and the job is moderately physical. I am not digging ditches, but I move fast, squat, bend , stand, climb ladders and lift heavy objects often. I find myself fatigued often, and attribute it to the fasting and work. At lunch I chug 1 tbs of mct oil, with some nootropics. Anyone else think adding in a banana, with some unsweetened coconut milk at lunch would be a good idea? Due to the nature of my work eating some carbohydrates seems ideal. I eat starch daily (50-100g), a banana is about half glucose, half fructose and a big size one is around 5-10 grams of each sugar type. I take nootropics that increase blood flow to the brain, I am not sure, but maybe this calls for more glucose. I've been fasting since about 2008 and been on and off paleo since 2009. I know my body is fat adapted. If anyone has any insight I would be greatly appreciative.
Tagged:

Comments

• Just off the cuff I'd say double or triple your MCT chug.
  • Maybe try to have your meal earlier and then condition yourself to fast later in the day... Ya know. M, 12, T, 12.15, W, 12.30, TH 12.45, F 1

I use nootropics, but my brain is heavily taxed at my work. I did 6 years at Wal-Mart and wouldnt waste my nootropics gearing up my noodle for shift work, but maybe you're planning and plotting for your next career?

• Just off the cuff I'd say double or triple your MCT chug.
    Today, I was running late, and was not able to measure my mct oil. I threw a couple of bottles of supplements into a bag with my mct oil and took off. During lunch, I chugged some mct oil and swallowed, I knew automatically I was f**ked. Thirty minutes later, my gut started to bubble and had to run to the bathroom. After multiple trips, my energy levels, took a nose dive and I was desperate for my shift to end. Definitely don't want to increase mct oil.