Bulletproof Coffee Amateur

Hi guys,

I've just decided I want to try Bulletproof Coffee and was hoping I could get some help seeing as I've never made proper coffee in my life. I've been searching the forums and blog and finding it difficult to get concise information on the below. Any help is much appreciated.

I live in London, where is the cheapest place to order or obtain Bulletproof Coffee beans & MCT oil?

Also, what is the best method of preparing one cup of coffee? I don't own any equipment or anything, complete beginner.

Thanks

Comments

• StevoStevo Upgrade in Progress ✭✭

Try these guys: http://www.alphasupps.co.uk/

You'll need a grinder since the beans come whole and some device to brew the coffee. Look for a French press or a Hario pourover mug as a cheap place to start and you'll be fine.

They should have instructions on how to use the device and how much coffee to use, but this is also up to your own taste.

Then you just need a blender of some kind and you're sorted!

• Hi Steven,

Thanks for the quick response. I'm going to order the coffee from the site listed above, I assume MCT oil can only be ordered from the main Bulletproof site?

If cost is not a problem, do you have any recs for a grinder and a French press? For one cup of coffee do I just grind as much as I think I'll need or do most people grind enough for a full press and then that lasts a few days? I'll only be having one cup in the morning. Finally, are the instructions with the butter & MCT oil for a full press or one cup or two? It's all a bit confusing.

• katolotuskatolotus ✭✭✭
    edited July 2013

Check out youtube, there's loads of videos of people and how they make theirs (including Dave himself).

Also read this forum. All the info is on here. Don't be Lazy :wink:

Katolotus

MMA Fighter

SUCCESS: A lot of little things done well

• Hahaha, katolotus, you're right, I was being too lazy.