Relative Will Have Gallbladder Removed - Chance To Save?

This is my attempt at some serious crowd-sourcing. I have a relative who just announced on FB that her gallbladder is scheduled to be removed. I don't know how soon, but is there ANYTHING I can offer to her in information or a possible way out?

I'm asking based on the assumption that this is a BAD thing that should not have to happen if at all possible. If I'm wrong on that, let me know, too....

Thank you!

Comments

• Is there an alternative medicine doctor you can send her to before the procedure?

I am no expert but listen to 7-8 hours of podcasts a day during work and to not have the gallbladder removed is something I have heard often.
  • I'll gently inquire as to what is going on. This is a relative on my in-laws side that I have never been close with, so obviously that's a problem. I just see a possible place where some knowledge could prevent acute and long-term harm, thought I have some serious doubts she would give a flying frack what I have to say.
  • Father in law had his done. There were no problems other than he was sore for longer than they said he would be. But he was back to normal very soon.

• ACH85ACH85 ✭✭

Father in law had his done. There were no problems other than he was sore for longer than they said he would be. But he was back to normal very soon.

There aren't problems with the surgery, the problem is you need a gallbladder to store bile to digest fats, and doctors are still on the "fat is bad" bandwagon so they don't see a problem. But they are essentially crippling their patients, in that they are relegated to only getting two of three important macronutrients. 

If you want to eat a remotely bulletproof macronutrient breakdown after removing your gallbladder, you need to take supplemental ox bile extract with every meal.