Ghee Q&a Thread! (Pureindianfoods)

I've been drinking BP coffee for about 8 months now, and I make it with grass-fed ghee. I found a company called Pure Indian Foods (pureindianfoods.com), and I love their grass-fed ghee. I also just received a new product that they have, which is a mix of grass-fed ghee and coconut oil, which gives it a great coconut flavor, and raises the smoke-point because of the presense of the ghee. It's damn delicious, too.

Anyway, I contacted the owner (Sandeep) because I was curious about the fatty-acid profile, and I got some really great information. It turns out that every jar of their ghee is produced by the guy's wife, in their small operation in NJ, from local cows. All cows are 100% grass-fed, and they only harvest the milk during the grass-growing season, then stock up on their ghee inventory for the winter. I really like this company. Sandeep talked to me on the phone for a good 20 minutes. It seems as though that they care about their products, and I told him that he should come over to the forum here and see if anyone has any questions for him, regarding ghee. He hasn't been to the forum, but he has heard about BP coffee. He actually brought it up to me and asked if I've heard of it.

I think it would be great for him to come jump in on this topic, just like the Heartmath guy did on the EmWave topic. If you'd like to get this topic going, email Sandeep. His address is [email protected]

P.S. link to this thread in your email so that he knows where to go.

P.S.S. I am in no way connected to this company, other than the fact that I pay for, and I eat about a 28oz jar of this stuff a month!

Massachusetts Bulletproof Resources! (Local BP resources for food/vitamins, meditation, bio-hacking/tech-centers, etc.)

If you know of a local resource that I haven't listed, or have a warning for known local health scams or bad "BP" businesses, please PM me.