Intermittent Fasting Vs Rapid Fat Loss Protocol?

Hi! I'm new to the forum but have been stalking the Bulletproof site for a while. I have a substantial amount of weight to lose but am debating between which protocol to follow. I feel that I need the immediacy to keep going which is why the RFL looks so tempting...but is it reasonable in real life? Would love others input especially those that have done it. I am an OR Nurse with 2 young kiddos to keep up with if that helps. Thank you so much in advance!!

J.

Comments

• If you havent already swapped to bulletproof food only, then id do that for a couple weeks and see how you feel and if you like it. Try not to have non bulletproof things too often, ie stay in the green zone. I imagine that may not be really super easy if you are a nurse, cause you guys have busy and demanding jobs, but if you are organised and have stuff with you in advance then it should be okay.

If youve already gone mostly bulletproof, then try the intermittent fasting for a bit. Its not too bad and Dave generally recommends that over the RFL because its safer. Most people get pretty good results on that too.

If you dont want that, then try the RFL. It can be pretty difficult for the first few days, but you get the hang of it after. If you are going to do the RFL, then the organic grass fed butter is a MUST. It provides you with so many micronutrients. But only organic grassfed butter, not the normal stuff . Thats awful.