Bp Moms Still Nursing...

I am new to BP, been on it about a month with my husband and 14-month son.  Still going strong nursing and I have found out through trial and error (duh!) that I need to eat more frequently than my hubby and also more carbs, or I feel like I am dying!  But I am happy with ZERO sugar cravings.  So here is what a typical day looks like...  

Bulletproof coffee at 9, then again at 1030....At around 9:30, my son and I eat breakfast which is either eggs, guacamole and sometimes bacon from our awesome butcher, or some BP ice cream or custard.  Lunch is around noon in some form of beef/salmon, veggies, fat, and sweet potatoes/rice, usually what was left over from the night before (I cook from Dave's new cookbook).  Dinner is around 6, and similar + BP Icecream before bed.  My son and I also have an afternoon snack of fruit and Mary's Gone rice crackers.  He drinks Almond+Coconut milk with his meals for extra fat (not much).  He nurses right when he wakes up and then whenever he wants, all throughout the day.  He sleeps through the night about 11 hrs.  (YAY!)  

My question is simply to know what other lactating women have found to be their daily needs for fat and carbs and how often.  Before I upped my carbs and meal frequency I seemed very hungry right before bed and also right before lunch.  I recently started taking supplements and that has helped tremendously.  But  I want to make sure this is normal and not a crazy metabolic issue - I've always had a very fast metabolism and very slightly hyperactive thyroid. I also seem to have to urinate more frequently...??  Thanks in advance.  P.S., I have NOT read Better Baby Book yet...

Tagged:

Comments

• Hi Charbison,

You could get a thyroid panel done just in case pregnancy has caused a hormonal imbalance. 

Other than that, eat as much as you want :)

• Hello,