New To This: Upgraded Whey And Other Supps

I am new to the BP diet. I have been following it mentally for some time, but have yet to fully implement it. It's kind of difficult when you don't own your own kitchen, fridge, etc. I am 22 and still live with my parents. I just bought the 2lb bag of upgraded whey for myself and my boyfriend. I wanted it just because I thought it would be a good source of protein, plus I thought that maybe it would strengthen my muscles so they wouldn't pull my muscles out of alignment so often (I get neck pains whenever I sleep on my side).

BUT, I don't have a regular workout schedule and the proper use of Upgraded Whey is not very clear on the package or description. Under what circumstances is the best time to take this? After or before a workout? Can you take it without working out? Should I take it with food? Smoothie? What dosage is the best in your experience and why?

I took the recommended 2 tblsp of whey last Friday and pretty much freaked out. I took it with water and a little bit of chocolate powder. I felt like I was on crack or something (never done crack, but I imagine that's what it's like). I felt a warmness in my core almost immediately after consumption and then I felt mentally high. Everything was popping out and I had a hyperawareness, so things seemed to be going fast. I got really anxious and had to go outside for a walk. I felt like I could run a marathon, but when it came down to it, I was just really scared at how weird I felt and the feeling lasted for hours, then tapered down into the night. Has anyone else bought the whey, took 2 tblsp and felt as crazy as I did? I'm actually scared to take it again and was wondering if I just did something wrong? Should I have taken less and what is the ingredient that made me feel that way? The whey, MCT, or the bovine colostrum? I want answers cause that's a lot of money to throw down the drain.